Fire Service Qualifications
To be an OPFD firefighter, you have to:Be 18 years (you do not have to be an Overland Park resident) Have increased school diploma or equivalent Do not have felony beliefs Have a legitimate driver's license and an insurable record Successfully pass two tests: Prospect bodily Ability Test (CPAT) in the previous 12 months. It is possible to register for a test by phoning Johnson County Community College Continuing Education at 913-469-2323. You may contact the Blue River Community university at 816-604-1000 for the Fire provider Entrance Exam. Contact the Western Missouri Regional Fire Academy at 816-604-1000 when it comes to Candidate bodily Ability Test.
Official certification demands:Firefighter 1 and Firefighter 2 certifications inside State of Kansas or equivalent Global Fire provider Training Association (International Fire provider Accreditation Congress - IFSAC) official certification. The Firefighter 1 and Firefighter 2 certifications are available locally through Johnson County Community university, Kansas City Kansas Community College, Western Missouri local Fire Academy at Blue River Community university, and/or University of Kansas in Lawrence. Emergency healthcare Technician certificates when you look at the State of Kansas or nationwide Registry. This certification can be obtained in your area through Johnson County Community College or Kansas City Kansas Community university.
For a basic firefighter, the yearly wage is $38, 136 with no more than $70, 092, reachable in a salary action program. The city provides excellent benefits, including health insurance and dental care insurance coverage, a definite benefit retirement plan including a defined contribution retirement plan.
Firefighters work a 24-hour Berkeley change schedule: 24 hours on (8 a.m. to 8 a.m.), 24 hours off, 24 hours on (8 a.m. to 8 a.m.), 24 hours down, 24 hours on (8 a.m. to 8 a.m.), four days off. Then schedule repeats.
- How Online casino rating Is Determined